Northwich

Northwich, Cheshire, CW9 5PB

Add Northwich to your Itinerary

Northwich Artisan Market Crowds and Stalls
  • Northwich Artisan Market Crowds and Stalls
  • Urban Astronaut at the Now Northwich Festival
  • Vickersway Park, Northwich
  • Anderton Boat Lift, Northwich
  • The Lion Salt Works, Northwich
  • Boats at Town Bridge, Northwich

About Us

Vibrant Northwich has something for everyone.

The high street is full of unique and specialist independent businesses mixed with major national retailers and the town also hosts a monthly Artisan Market which is packed with amazing hand-crafted products.

On top of this, Northwich has been bolstered by the £80 million Barons Quay development which continues to expand.

Comprising a state-of-the-art five screen cinema, high street retailers and food and drink venues, the shopping destination is set to grow over the coming months with even more businesses preparing to open there.

Throughout the year Northwich hosts regular town centre events too including seasonal extravaganzas which provide fun and entertainment for people of all ages.

Look out for the Christmas Extravaganza in particular, the Northwich Festival of Arts in July and Now Northwich which brings a wow factor to the town’s calendar.

While visiting an event in Northwich or hitting the shops you may need some refreshment. Fortunately the town has a comprehensive selection of pubs, restaurants, cafes and bars for visitors to enjoy. Whether it’s breakfast, lunch, dinner or just drinks with friends, Northwich has an option to suit all preferences.

Away from the town centre, Northwich has plenty of parks, museums and attractions to see and explore, with many linking back to the area’s close ties to the salt industry.

Visit the breath-taking Anderton Boat Lift, stroll along the River Weaver or pop into the Weaver Hall Museum and Workhouse to learn about the history of West Cheshire.

Northwich also boasts the Lion Salt Works which is one of the premier historical tourist attractions in the North West.

Restored at a cost of over £10 million, the museum offers an insightful and atmospheric journey through the site’s different buildings.

So if you’re looking to visit a Cheshire town that really does offer something for everyone, then head over to Northwich.

Directions

TripAdvisor

Contact Us

What's Nearby

  1. A spacious retail market hall comprising of nearly 60 specialist shops.

    0.44 miles away
  2. Northwich Cinema

    ODEON Northwich forms part of the new, exciting Barons Quay development, a contemporary…

    0.51 miles away
  3. Enjoy a pleasant stroll around the lake, walk your dog or stop and watch the many…

    0.59 miles away
  1. Life could be very tough for the people of mid-Cheshire but never more so than for those…

    0.61 miles away
  2. If you thought salt was just to sprinkle on your chips, prepare to be amazed.

    1.1 miles away
  3. Extensive range of plants and garden products.

    1.37 miles away
  4. Here at the Anderton Boat Lift you can see narrowboats tackle the staggering 50-foot drop…

    1.46 miles away
  5. Anderton Boat Lift is Cheshire’s award-winning attraction; a Victorian masterpiece of…

    1.46 miles away
  6. A unique aspect of Hartford is how child and family friendly the course is, it boasts…

    1.91 miles away
  7. Anderton Nature Park is located next to the historic Victorian boat lift and close to…

    1.92 miles away
  8. Northwich Woodlands is a rich and green environment to the north of Northwich town centre…

    1.93 miles away
  9. At Marbury Country park you can wander along the mere with splendid views over the water…

    1.95 miles away
  10. The Cheshire indoor park is the North West’s best paintball park and offers the perfect…

    1.95 miles away
  11. Enjoy freshly-made ice cream with 18 different flavours.

    2.4 miles away
  12. Stockley Farm Park specialises in seasonal 'hands-on' experiences for all the family,…

    2.49 miles away
  13. Inspire your game on our year-round course. Visit Vale Royal Abbey Golf Club and you’ll…

    3.1 miles away
Previous Next

Related

Stunning tree lined avenue at Marbury country ParkMarbury Country Park & Outdoor Pool, Northwich

Saturday, 21st September 2019 - Sunday, 22nd September 2019

The Great British Food Festival
more info

Saturday, 10th August 2019 - Sunday, 11th August 2019

South Cheshire Morris Minor Rally
more info

Sunday, 28th July 2019 - Sunday, 28th July 2019

Wednesday, 14th August 2019 - Wednesday, 14th August 2019

Afternoon Tea & Boat Trip at Anderton Boat Lift
more info

Saturday, 19th October 2019 - Sunday, 3rd November 2019

Zombie Pirate Treasure Trail
more info

Saturday, 5th October 2019 - Saturday, 5th October 2019

Now Northwich
more info

Saturday, 3rd August 2019 - Saturday, 3rd August 2019

Cheshire Summer Foraging Courses
more info

Saturday, 14th December 2019 - Saturday, 14th December 2019

Sunday, 15th December 2019 - Sunday, 15th December 2019

Friday, 20th December 2019 - Friday, 20th December 2019

Saturday, 21st December 2019 - Saturday, 21st December 2019

Sunday, 22nd December 2019 - Sunday, 22nd December 2019

Monday, 23rd December 2019 - Monday, 23rd December 2019

Tuesday, 24th December 2019 - Tuesday, 24th December 2019

Thursday, 26th December 2019 - Thursday, 26th December 2019

Friday, 27th December 2019 - Friday, 27th December 2019

Saturday, 28th December 2019 - Saturday, 28th December 2019

Sunday, 29th December 2019 - Sunday, 29th December 2019

Monday, 30th December 2019 - Monday, 30th December 2019

Tuesday, 31st December 2019 - Tuesday, 31st December 2019

Wednesday, 1st January 2020 - Wednesday, 1st January 2020

Aladdin - Pantomime
more info

Thursday, 24th October 2019 - Saturday, 26th October 2019

The Addams Family
more info

Tuesday, 24th September 2019 - Saturday, 28th September 2019

Chicago
more info

Monday, 1st July 2019 - Wednesday, 31st July 2019

Northwich Festival of Arts
more info

Tuesday, 13th August 2019 - Tuesday, 13th August 2019

Wednesday, 14th August 2019 - Wednesday, 14th August 2019

Open Air Theatre 'The Comedy of Errors'
more info

Friday, 5th June 2020 - Saturday, 6th June 2020

Gin & Fizz Fest 2020
more info

Saturday, 30th November 2019 - Monday, 23rd December 2019

Christmas Woodland at Blakemere
more info
Visit Chester and Cheshire

Don't Miss

Don't Miss

Don't Miss

Don't Miss

Don't Miss

Don't Miss

Don't Miss

Don't Miss